MACROKremlin leaves door open on Russia-Ukraine-U.S. talks, no timeline offeredSep 7, 2026
CNTMConnectM Technology Solutions taps $5 million convertible note facility with Ascent Partners FundSep 7, 2026
REGULATORYMelissa Gilbert calls for child actor protections after three deaths in one yearSep 7, 2026
WORLDWisconsin business lobby calls Democratic primary a bullet dodged as 71% of employers report property tax hikeSep 7, 2026
NVDAGitLab's $286 million quarter puts AI consumption metrics at the center of its growth caseSep 7, 2026
EARNINGSU.S. restricts government travel in Nogales, Sonora to daylight hours over unspecified threatSep 7, 2026
MACRONorway's July industrial production falls 7.1% month-over-monthSep 7, 2026
EARNINGSCaleres (CAL) yield and income math ahead of Q2 earnings on Sept. 9Sep 7, 2026
MACROKremlin leaves door open on Russia-Ukraine-U.S. talks, no timeline offeredSep 7, 2026
CNTMConnectM Technology Solutions taps $5 million convertible note facility with Ascent Partners FundSep 7, 2026
REGULATORYMelissa Gilbert calls for child actor protections after three deaths in one yearSep 7, 2026
WORLDWisconsin business lobby calls Democratic primary a bullet dodged as 71% of employers report property tax hikeSep 7, 2026
NVDAGitLab's $286 million quarter puts AI consumption metrics at the center of its growth caseSep 7, 2026
EARNINGSU.S. restricts government travel in Nogales, Sonora to daylight hours over unspecified threatSep 7, 2026
MACRONorway's July industrial production falls 7.1% month-over-monthSep 7, 2026
EARNINGSCaleres (CAL) yield and income math ahead of Q2 earnings on Sept. 9Sep 7, 2026

Polar Power issues $165,000 in convertible notes at a discount, adds Bright Peaks venture partner to board

$165,000 in aggregate principal across two convertible promissory notes issued August 28, 2026 cost Polar Power, Inc. (NASDAQ: POLA) $150,000 in cash from LU2 Holdings LLC and CL Investment Group LLC, embedding a $15,000 origination…

By Warren Ashby·Aug 30, 2026·2 min read·regulatory·POLA

Key takeaways

  • Polar Power, Inc. (NASDAQ: POLA) issued $165,000 in aggregate principal across two convertible promissory notes on August 28, 2026, receiving $150,000 in cash and embedding a $15,000 origination discount.
  • The notes carry 1% monthly interest, mature November 26, 2026, and any balance unpaid in cash at maturity converts fully into common stock.
  • Conversion uses the lower of 80% of the 5-day VWAP ending at maturity or $1.00 per share, with the $1.00 cap applying when the five-day VWAP at maturity is above $1.25.
  • Polar Power committed all net proceeds from stock sold under its July 27, 2026 Common Stock Purchase Agreement with Roth Principal Investments, LLC to retiring the notes until both are fully paid.
  • On August 24, the board expanded from five to six directors and elected Lewis Wilks, Senior Managing Partner at Bright Peaks Venture Capital, as a new independent director.

$165,000 in aggregate principal across two convertible promissory notes issued August 28, 2026 cost Polar Power, Inc. (NASDAQ: POLA) $150,000 in cash from LU2 Holdings LLC and CL Investment Group LLC, embedding a $15,000 origination discount upfront. The notes carry 1% monthly interest and mature November 26, 2026; any balance unpaid in cash at that date converts in full to common stock. The 8-K, signed by President and Chief Executive Officer Arthur D. Sams, also disclosed the August 24 board expansion and the election of Lewis Wilks as a new independent director.

Note mechanics

Item Detail
Aggregate principal $165,000
Cash consideration received $150,000
Origination discount $15,000
Monthly interest 1.0%
Maturity Nov. 26, 2026
Conversion option 1 80% of 5-day VWAP ending at maturity
Conversion option 2 $1.00 per share

Polar Power issued one note to each counterparty; the individual principal amounts are not disclosed separately in the filing. Conversion uses the lower of the two prices above at the maturity date. The $1.00 cap is the operative figure when the five-day VWAP at maturity is above $1.25; below that level, the 80% VWAP discount applies with no stated floor.

Repayment is linked to an equity line established roughly a month before the notes were written. Under a Common Stock Purchase Agreement with Roth Principal Investments, LLC, dated July 27, 2026, the company has committed all net proceeds from any stock sold under that agreement to retire the notes until both are fully paid.

Board addition

The board voted August 24 to expand from five to six directors and elected Lewis Wilks to the new seat as an independent director. Wilks is Senior Managing Partner at Bright Peaks Venture Capital and currently serves on the board of Silverthread Inc. His prior public company board experience includes PMC Sierra, Portal Software, and Urban-gro, which now operates as Flash Sports and Media. He holds a degree from Central Missouri State University.

Related reading

Share
Source: sec.gov
© 2026 NewsMeter

Frequently asked

Who provided the cash for Polar Power's convertible notes?

LU2 Holdings LLC and CL Investment Group LLC provided $150,000 in cash, with Polar Power issuing one note to each counterparty; the individual principal amounts were not disclosed separately.

How will Polar Power repay the notes?

Repayment is linked to an equity line under a July 27, 2026 Common Stock Purchase Agreement with Roth Principal Investments, LLC, with all net proceeds from stock sold committed to retiring the notes until both are fully paid.

What is the conversion price for the notes?

Conversion uses the lower of 80% of the 5-day VWAP ending at maturity or $1.00 per share; below a five-day VWAP of $1.25 the 80% VWAP discount applies with no stated floor.

Who is Lewis Wilks?

Lewis Wilks is Senior Managing Partner at Bright Peaks Venture Capital and serves on the board of Silverthread Inc., with prior public company board experience at PMC Sierra, Portal Software, and Urban-gro (now Flash Sports and Media).

Who signed Polar Power's 8-K filing?

The 8-K was signed by President and Chief Executive Officer Arthur D. Sams.